Learning Polish as a second language – Where to start?

About this event

Polish grammar and pronunciations may seem quite strange at first to English speakers, especially if you have never experienced the language before. But with the right preparation and tenacity, anyone can learn how to master this popular Indo-European language.

It is the second most spoken language in England and the most commonly spoken amongst many minorities groups in Lithuania, Belarus, Czech Republic, Romania and Ukraine. With such strong ties to the EU, learning Polish is a perfect fit for anyone hoping to learn a new language or gain Polish citizenship.

In order to help you understand the basics of Polish, we have invited Patrycja for this week’s live stream. Patrycja is a Polish language teacher, who is the founder of Go-Polish.co.uk. She’ll give you a tips on where to begin your journey of learning Polish as a beginner.

In this session, she will teach you:

  • The basics of the Polish language.
  • How to set goals and practice your Polish.
  • How to access great apps and resources to learn the language at home.

Patrycja holds a Master’s degree in the Polish Language and Literature and has been trained in Jagiellonian University School of Polish Language and Culture to teach Polish as a foreign and second language.

To watch it LIVE, visit our Facebook page at the time of the event: https://www.facebook.com/PassportsExperts/live

DETAILS

Melbourne, AU – Wed 3rd March @ 8:30 AM AEDT
New York, USA – Tues 2nd March @ 4:30 PM EST
London, UK – Tues 2nd March @ 9:30 PM GMT

Date/time

03/03/2021
8:30 am - 9:00 am