Genealogy Research of Your Czech Ancestors

About this event

Do you want to trace your Czech roots but are not sure how to get started? Finding records in the Czech Republic and surrounding regions about your Czech ancestors can be a life-changing experience, but it can also be difficult due to the passage of time, lack of reliable information and shifting of geographical borders.

In this video premiere on Facebook, our Project Coordinator for Czech & Slovak citizenship, Jakub Smyčka, will explain where and how you can start your own research of your Czech ancestors.

Jakub will be discussing:

  • How to find documentation from before and after World War II
  • Where documentation is stored and how to access it
  • A research process to follow step-by-step
  • How to find information about Jewish ancestors

You will have the chance to ask Jakub questions during this session!

Melbourne, AU – Wed 19 May @ 9:30 AM AEST
New York, USA – Tuesday 18 May @ 7:30 PM EDT
London, UK – Thu 20 May @ 12:30 AM BST

Watch it live here: https://www.facebook.com/CzechSlovakcitizenship/live_videos/

Date/time

19/05/2021
9:30 am - 10:00 am