5 steps to master your German language skills

About this event

For an English speaker, learning German can be a challenging task because of its complex grammar and tricky pronunciation. However, it is also a fantastic way of reconnecting with your German heritage.

This fascinating Indo-European language has gained enormous popularity in the US and Canada. Did you know that Pennsylvania Dutch, a German dialect brought to America by immigrants from the Palatine region in Germany, is the most popular third language in Pennsylvania?

In this online discussion, Katrin Kroeger, Polaron’s Project Coordinator for German citizenship, and Maja Ferenc, our client liaison, will share with us their top tips to help you improve your German language skills, which can get you closer to reclaiming your German citizenship.

Katrin holds a bachelor’s degree in Modern Languages from Canberra University and has worked for many years as a German translator. Maja has a Certificate of Advanced Studies Degree in Translation Studies from the Zurich University of Applied Sciences. She is fluent in five languages: English, French, German, Polish, and Spanish.

DETAILS

New York, USA – Wednesday 5 May @ 7:00 PM EDT
Melbourne, Australia – Thursday 6 May @ 9:00 AM AEST
London, UK – Thursday 6 May @ 12:00 AM BST

Join us here at the time of the event: https://bit.ly/3nI4CeL

 

Date/time

06/05/2021
9:00 am - 9:30 am